ESTA Travel Visa application

ESTA is an automated system that determines the eligibility of visitors to travel to the United States under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP). Travelers are required to register before boarding a plane or cruise ship destined for the USA. Authorization via ESTA does not determine whether a traveler is admissible to the United States.*

You need to request ESTA, if 

  • You are a citizen or eligible national of a Visa Waiver Program county
  • You are currently not in possession of a visitor’s visa
  • Your travel is for 90 days or less
  • You plan to travel to the United States for business or pleasure

Only some countries can get an ESTA

Please make sure your country of passport is on the list below before you start an application. Citizens of these countries are permitted to make an ESTA application, provided they meet the remaining eligibility criteria.

What you need to apply: 

  • Valid e-passport(s) from a VWP country (The passport must be valid at least 6 months after your planned departure from the USA. (e-passport means, that you have the „Machine Zone” under its data)
  • Valid e-mail address
  • Home address and phone number
  • Emergency point of contact phone and e-mail

Under the Visa Waiver Program Improvement and Terrorist Travel Prevention Act of 2015, travelers in the following categories must obtain a visa prior to traveling to the United States, as they are no longer eligible to travel under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP):

  • Nationals of VWP countries who have traveled to or been present in Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, or Yemen on or after March 1, 2011 (with limited exceptions for travel for diplomatic or military purposes in the service of a VWP country).
  • Nationals of VWP countries who are also nationals of Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria.

Be aware

You should also be aware that if you have travelled to or have been in Cuba after January 12, 2021, you may not be eligible for an ESTA visa. If a traveler is found to have visited a country designated as State Sponsor of Terrorism, the traveler is no longer eligible to participate in the Visa Wavier Program and must apply for a visa to enter the United States.  Currently, there are four countries designated under these authorities: Cuba, North Korea, Iran, and Syria. The United States Department of State most recently designated Cuba as a State Sponsor of Terrorism on January 12, 2021.

In most cases, the ESTA will be valid for two years.  You also must obtain a new ESTA if you:

  • received a new passport, including an emergency or temporary passport
  • changed your name
  • changed your gender
  • changed your country of citizenship or  
  • need to change your responses to any of the “yes” or “no” questions on the ESTA application.

The person who does not receive authorization will need to go to an embassy or a consulate to apply for a visa. 

The ESTA authorization does not mean moreover that access to the United States is guaranteed.

The form is relatively straightforward and most request are processed quickly. You should expect a decision at the latest within 72 hours.

*Please note, that we are not affiliated with the government.

We are a third party agency that charges a service fee.

Your information may be submitted to the government, for which they may or may not charge a fee.

Prior Information

The Electronic System for Travel Authorization performs checks against law enforcement databases. All travelers seeking admission to the United States under the Visa Waiver Program are required to obtain an electronic travel authorization using this system prior to being granted boarding.

If your electronic travel authorization application is approved, it establishes that you are eligible to travel, but does not establish that you are admissible to the United States under the Visa Waiver Program. Upon arrival in the United States, you will be inspected by a U.S. Customs and Border Protection Officer at a port of entry, who may determine that you are inadmissible under the Visa Waiver Program or for any reason under United States law.

A determination that you are not eligible for electronic travel authorization does not preclude you from applying for a visa to travel to the United States.

All information provided by you, or on your behalf by a designated third party, must be true and correct. An electronic travel authorization may be revoked at any time and for any reason, such as new information influencing eligibility. You may be subject to administrative or criminal penalties if you knowingly and willfully make a materially false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation in an electronic travel authorization application submitted by you or on your behalf.

WARNING: If upon application for admission to the United States at a port of entry you are admitted under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) by a US Customs and Border Protection Officer, you may not accept unauthorized employment; or attend school; or represent the foreign information media during your visit under the program. You may not apply for: 1) a change of nonimmigrant status, 2) an extension of stay, or 3) adjustment of status to temporary or permanent resident, unless eligible under section 245(c)(4) of the Immigration and Nationality Act. Violation of these terms will subject you to REMOVAL.